Bookmark and Share
Pumps 101

Awards - 2019 2018 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006

KSB Receives RWE award
131216_KSB_smOn 11 November 2013, the Frankenthal-based pumps and valves manufacturer received the RWE Supplier Award in the category “Quality Global”. The award ceremony took place as part of the sixth RWE Supplier Conference at the congress centre in Essen with around 800 guests present.

International Exposition Company Honored as the Recipient of the AHRI 2013 Public Service Award
131206_ahr_smInternational Exposition Company (IEC), the organization that produces and manages the AHR Expo, was recently honored by the Air-Conditioning, Heating and Refrigeration Institute (AHRI) with its prestigious 2013 Public Service Award.

Pentair Innovation Honored at 2013 Aquatech Amsterdam
Pentair announced that it received an Aquatech Innovation Award for the Memthane Anaerobic Membrane Bio-Reactor (MBR), a joint innovation between Pentair and Veolia Biothane. Aquatech Amsterdam is the world s top trade exhibition for process, drinking and waste water technology.

Voith Received Award at HydroVision Brazil 2013
At the fair and conference “HydroVision Brazil 201...At the fair and conference “HydroVision Brazil 2013”, Voith Hydro was awarded "Project of the Year" in the Refurbishment and Modernization category for the hydropower project Ilha Solteira, located in São Paulo, Brazil.

Busch Award for Innovative Ideas
131002_Busch_smBusch’s 50th anniversary celebrations saw the presentation of the first ever “Busch Award”. With this award, Busch Vacuum Pumps and Systems is honouring companies that make outstanding use of modern vacuum technology and incorporate such technology into innovative processes.

AHR Expo-Mexico Named Best Event of the Year for 2012
130920_ahrmexico_smAHR Expo-Mexico was recently honored by being selected as the "Best Event of the Year" as well as the ”Best Industrial Exhibition" of 2012 by the Cintermex Convention Center in Monterrey, NL, Mexico.

Colfax’s Allweiler Brand Takes Third Place In State Environmental Competition
Colfax Fluid Handling announced that its Allweiler...Colfax Fluid Handling announced that its Allweiler brand, based in Radolfzell, Germany, has been awarded third place in the Baden-Württembergian state competition for environmental technology in the Measurement, Control, and Regulation category.

Search Is On For Most Innovative HVACR And Plumbing Products
Submissions for the 2014 AHR Expo Innovation Awards Competition, one of the most prestigious honors in the HVACR industry, are now being accepted through September 9th.

Verder Awarded by Frost & Sullivan for Product Differentiation Excellence
Verder International received the 2012 European Ai...Verder International received the 2012 European Air-Operated Diaphragm Pumps Product Differentiation Excellence Award from Frost & Sullivan at the Guoman Cumberland Hotel, London.

HI Announces Young Engineer of the Year for 2012
The Hydraulic Institute (HI) recognized and honored A. Bruce Ticknor, Director of Engineering, National Pump Company as their first recipient of their Young Engineer of the Year award.

Weir Canada Receives the Alberta 2013 CISC Award
On March 21st, 2013, Weir Canada Inc. was recogniz...On March 21st, 2013, Weir Canada Inc. was recognized as an industry leader when it won the prestigious Canadian Institute of Steel Construction (“CISC”) Steel Design Award of Excellence – Industrial Category.   

Weir Minerals Europe Achieves Queen’s Award
Weir Minerals Europe has won the prestigious Queen’s Award for Enterprise for the second time.

HI Announces Lifetime Achievement Award Recipient
The Hydraulic Institute (HI) recognized and honored David McKinstry, SVP - Engineering & Special Projects, Colfax Fluid Handling as its Lifetime Achievement Award recipient.

Lowara Heating Circulator Scoops Top Award
Xylem is celebrating after the Lowara Ecocirc circ...Xylem is celebrating after the Lowara Ecocirc circulator pump was awarded the Plus X Award for innovation, high quality and functionality.

HI Announces 2012 Member of the Year
The Hydraulic Institute has named Arnold Sdano, Chief Engineer, Pentair, Fairbanks Nijhuis as its 2012 “Member of the Year.” The award was conferred on Mr. Sdano at the Hydraulic Institute’s 2013 Annual Meeting, which recently took place in Fort Myers, Florida.

Fraunhofer Awards Oerlikon Leybold Vacuum for Excellent Technology Management
Oerlikon Leybold Vacuum has been awarded as one of...Oerlikon Leybold Vacuum has been awarded as one of the five best in class companies in technology management, identified within the European benchmarking study of the Fraunhofer Institute for Production Technology IPT.

Syrinix Shortlisted for Water Industry Achievement Awards
Syrinix has been shortlisted for the Water Industry Achievement Awards (WIAA) in partnership with Thames Water. The companies are championing Syrinix’s TrunkMinder system in the category of Most Innovative New Technology of the Year.

Rheem Manufacturing Company Wins 2013 AHR Expo Product Of The Year Award
Rheem Manufacturing Company was selected as the 2013 AHR Expo Product of the Year Award winner for its innovative H2AC Rooftop Unit, a restaurant integrated AC and water heating system.  

Grundfos Wins Excellence Award for Process Management
The European Institute of Purchasing Management ha...The European Institute of Purchasing Management has granted the 2012 EIPM Peter Kraljic Excellence Award for ‘process management’ to Grundfos Group Purchase.






Web Solutions

© 2006-2018 , All rights reserved.