Bookmark and Share
Pump Industry

Awards - 2019 2018 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006

Grundfos Group Chairman Receives American Design Award             On 5 December, Group Chairman Niels Due Jensen was honoured with the American National Ground Water Association’s (NGWA’s) Equipment Design Award for Grundfos’ compact SQ and SQE submersible pumps, which are primarily used for private water supply, but also in waterworks, agriculture and industry.

Danish Company Receives Prestigious European Environmental Award
This year, the EMAS Award, the EU award for good environmental management, was presented to Grundfos A/S, the Grundfos Group’s Danish production company, for its fine results in minimising and handling waste. This is the first time a Northern European company has received the award.

Pfeiffer Vacuum Wins “R&D 100 Award”
Pfeiffer Vacuum has won the prestigious “R&D 100 Award” for developing the OnTool Booster. R&D Magazin awards this prize annually in recognition of the 100 most technologically significant new developments.

 Thompson Pump Obtains ISO 9001:2000 Quality Certification
Pump & Manufacturing Co., Inc., a full-service manufacturer and provider of pumps, pumping equipment and engineering expertise, has achieved ISO 9001:2000 quality certification for their Port Orange manufacturing facility.

Grundfos Rewarded For High Quality
The Grundfos Group has just received the much-cove...The Grundfos Group has just received the much-coveted quality stamp by the Bosch Group, who, themselves, have been highly recognized for the quality of their products. Today, the company, which was established by Robert Bosch in Stuttgart in 1886, is one of the world’s leading suppliers of high-technology products and services.

ProMinent is Awarded the Innovation Award “Industry 2007”
ProMinent was awarded the innovation award 2007 of...ProMinent was awarded the innovation award 2007 of the German "Initiative Mittelstand" (Initiative Mid-Sized Companies) in the category "mechanical engineering" for the development of the metering pump delta® with the optoDrive® controlled solenoid drive.

American Professor Wins the 2007 Stockholm Water Prize
Professor Perry L. McCarty wins the 2007 Stockholm Water Prize for his pathbreaking methods for improving the water quality. Being an environmental engineer, Professor McCarty has combined deep knowledge in physical, chemical, biological and microbiological processes and transferred the results into outstanding technical development widely used all over the world as the basis for design and operation of wastewater treatment systems.

ABS Wins Technology Innovation of the Year Award
Frost & Sullivan has chosen ABS Group as the winne...Frost & Sullivan has chosen ABS Group as the winner of its Technology Innovation of the Year Award in the European water and wastewater sector. ABS is presented with the award for offering complete solutions for water and wastewater applications.

Flowserve One of the Safest Companies in America
The National Safety Council (NSC) has honored Flowserve Corporation with 10 Industry Leader Awards for 2006, designating it as one of the safest companies in America. A global provider of fluid motion and ...

Web Solutions

© 2006-2018 , All rights reserved.